Healthcorp Co Provider Banner

HLTAID002 | HLTAID010

Provide basic emergency life support (Level 1)

HLTAID002 - Provide basic emergency life support (Level 1)

For those people undertaking the Bachelor of Nursing or the Victorian Police Academy, we offer this Unit of Competence to meet entry requirements. When other participants only require the very basic level of first aid training, this unit applies to all people who may be required to provide an emergency response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.

Amongst the topics covered are CPR, cardiac emergencies, legal aspects, respiratory emergencies such as asthma and anaphylaxis, shock, and wounds and bleeding.  There is no on-line component for this course.

Cost: $125
Duration: 5 hours
Recommended renewal: 3 Years

Upcoming Provide basic emergency life support (Level 1) Courses

Event Date
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 16th April
  • April 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Thursday 22nd April
  • April 22, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 26th April
  • April 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 5th May
  • May 5, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 14th May
  • May 14, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 17th May
  • May 17, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 26th May
  • May 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 4th June
  • June 4, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 16th June
  • June 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 28th June
  • June 28, 2021 8:50 am
Register

HLTAID002 – Provide basic emergency life support (Level 1)

We offer our highly professional drug and alcohol testing service in Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Horsham, Melbourne, Warrnambool and across Victoria!