Healthcorp Co Provider Banner

HLTAID004 | HLTAID012

Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

HLTAID004 - Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

Our HLTAID004 course provides participants with the skills to manage emergencies and provide support before the arrival of paramedics. This unit provides the skills and knowledge required to provide a first aid response to a casualty. The unit applies to all people who may be required to provide a first aid response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.

Amongst the topics covered are CPR, cardiac emergencies, burns, envenomation, fractures and dislocations, head injuries, legal aspects, poisoning, medical emergencies such as diabetes, seizures and stroke, respiratory emergencies such as asthma and anaphylaxis, shock, temperature extremes, and wounds and bleeding.  Further information is covered related to normal health values for children and infants, differences in anatomy compared to adults, febrile convulsions, meningococcal infection, pain assessment and management, and responsiveness assessment.

As per government guidelines for the delivery of this Unit of Competency, all participants must have an adequate level of physical fitness to complete all assessments.  This means that elements such as CPR on an adult and child manikin must be performed on the floor.

Are you a school teacher?

As per the Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET), HLTAID004 Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting does not satisfy the requirements for anaphylaxis training when working in schools.  In this instance, participants will also need to complete 22300VIC Course in first aid management of anaphylaxis in addition to this course.

Are you working in early childhood education, day care, after school programs?

For those working in early childhood education, day care, after school programs, etc. HLTAID004 meets the requirements of the Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) for anaphylaxis training.

Pre-requisite: Completion of online learning workbook

Please note: HLTAID001 (CPR) is included in all courses from HLTAID002 to HLTAID007.

Cost: $165
Duration: 3.5 hours (with online), or 8 hours (face to face)
Recommended renewal: 3 Years
Please Note:Online course and short duration face to face assessment also available.

Upcoming Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting Courses

Event Date
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 16th April
  • April 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 19th April
  • April 19, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 21st April
  • April 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Thursday 22nd April
  • April 22, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 26th April
  • April 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 28th April
  • April 28, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 3rd May
  • May 3, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 4th May
  • May 4, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 5th May
  • May 5, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 6th May
  • May 6, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 7th May
  • May 7, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 8th May
  • May 8, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 10th May
  • May 10, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 11th May
  • May 11, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 12th May
  • May 12, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 13th May
  • May 13, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 14th May
  • May 14, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 17th May
  • May 17, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 18th May
  • May 18, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 19th May
  • May 19, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 20th May
  • May 20, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 21st May
  • May 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 22nd May
  • May 22, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 24th May
  • May 24, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 25th May
  • May 25, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 26th May
  • May 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 27th May
  • May 27, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 31st May
  • May 31, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 1st June
  • June 1, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 2nd June
  • June 2, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 3rd June
  • June 3, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 4th June
  • June 4, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 5th June
  • June 5, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 7th June
  • June 7, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 8th June
  • June 8, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 9th June
  • June 9, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 10th June
  • June 10, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 11th June
  • June 11, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 15th June
  • June 15, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 16th June
  • June 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 17th June
  • June 17, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 18th June
  • June 18, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 19th June
  • June 19, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 21st June
  • June 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 22nd June
  • June 22, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 23rd June
  • June 23, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 24th June
  • June 24, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 28th June
  • June 28, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 29th June
  • June 29, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 30th June
  • June 30, 2021 12:20 pm
Register

HLTAID004 – Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

We offer our highly professional drug and alcohol testing service in Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Horsham, Melbourne, Warrnambool and across Victoria!