HLTAID004

Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

HLTAID004 - Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

Our HLTAID004 course provides participants with the skills to manage emergencies and provide support before the arrival of Paramedics. This unit provides the skills and knowledge required to provide a first aid response to a casualty. The unit applies to all workers who may be required to provide a first aid response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.  Amongst the topics covered are CPR, cardiac emergencies, envenomation, fractures and dislocations, head injuries, legal aspects, poisoning, medical emergencies such as diabetes, seizures and stroke, respiratory emergencies such as asthma and anaphylaxis, shock, temperature extremes, and wounds and bleeding.  Further information is covered related to normal health values for children and infants, differences in anatomy compared to adults, febrile convulsions, meningococcal infection, pain assessment and management, and responsiveness assessment.   As per government guidelines for the delivery of this Unit of Competence, all participants need to be physically fit enough to complete all assessments.  This means that elements such as CPR on an adult and child manikin must be performed on the floor.  As per the Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET), HLTAID004 Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting does not satisfy the requirements for anaphylaxis training when working in schools.  In this instance, participants will also need to complete 22300VIC Course in first aid management of anaphylaxis in addition to this course.  For those working in early childhood education, day care, after school programs, etc. HLTAID004 meets the requirements of the Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) for anaphylaxis training.

Pre-requisite: Completion of on-line learning workbook

Cost: $165
Duration: 8 Hours
Recommended renewal: 3 Years
Please Note:Online course and short duration, face to face assessment

Upcoming Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting Courses

Event Date
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 5th October
  • October 5, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
*** COURSE FULL *** First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 7th October
  • October 7, 2020 8:50 am
Sold Out
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 10th October
  • October 10, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 12th October
  • October 12, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 14th October
  • October 14, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 19th October
  • October 19, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 21st October
  • October 21, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 24th October
  • October 24, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 26th October
  • October 26, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 28th October
  • October 28, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 2nd November
  • November 2, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 4th November
  • November 4, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 7th November
  • November 7, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 9th November
  • November 9, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 11th November
  • November 11, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 16th November
  • November 16, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 18th November
  • November 18, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 21st November
  • November 21, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 23rd November
  • November 23, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 25th November
  • November 25, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 30th November
  • November 30, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 2nd December
  • December 2, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 5th December
  • December 5, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 7th December
  • December 7, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 9th December
  • December 9, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 14th December
  • December 14, 2020 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 16th December
  • December 16, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Saturday 19th December
  • December 19, 2020 12:20 pm
Register

HLTAID004 – Provide an emergency first aid response in an education and care setting

We offer our highly professional drug and alcohol testing service in Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Horsham, Melbourne, Warrnambool and across Victoria!