Healthcorp Co Provider Banner

HLTAID003 | HLTAID011

Provide first aid (Level 2)

HLTAID003

Our HLTAID003 course provides participants with the skills to manage emergencies and provide support before the arrival of paramedics. This unit provides the skills and knowledge required to provide a first aid response to a casualty. The unit applies to all people who may be required to provide a first aid response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.

Amongst the topics covered are CPR, cardiac emergencies, burns, envenomation, fractures and dislocations, head injuries, legal aspects, poisoning, medical emergencies such as diabetes, seizures and stroke, respiratory emergencies such as asthma and anaphylaxis, shock, temperature extremes, and wounds and bleeding.

As per government guidelines for the delivery of this Unit of Competency, all participants must have an adequate level of physical fitness to complete all assessments.  This means that elements such as CPR on an adult manikin must be performed on the floor.

Are you a school teacher / child carer?

As per the Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET), HLTAID003 Provide first aid does not satisfy the requirements for anaphylaxis training when working in schools.  In this instance, participants will also need to complete 22300VIC Course in first aid management of anaphylaxis in addition to this course.  There is no online component for this course.

Please note: HLTAID001 (CPR) is included in all courses from HLTAID002 to HLTAID007.

Cost: $145
Duration: 3 hours (with online), or 7 hours (face to face)
Recommended renewal: 3 Years
Please Note:Online course and short duration face to face assessment also available

Upcoming Provide first aid (Level 2) Courses

Event Date
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 21st June
  • June 21, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 21st June
  • June 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
*** Course Full *** Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 22nd June
  • June 22, 2021 8:50 am
Sold Out
*** Course Full *** Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 22nd June
  • June 22, 2021 12:20 pm
Sold Out
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 23rd June
  • June 23, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 23rd June
  • June 23, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 24th June
  • June 24, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 24th June
  • June 24, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 28th June
  • June 28, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 29th June
  • June 29, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 29th June
  • June 29, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 30th June
  • June 30, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 30th June
  • June 30, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 1st July
  • July 1, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 1st July
  • July 1, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Friday 2nd July
  • July 2, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 2nd July
  • July 2, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Saturday 3rd
  • July 3, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 5th July
  • July 5, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 6th July
  • July 6, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 6th July
  • July 6, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 7th July
  • July 7, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 7th July
  • July 7, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 8th July
  • July 8, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 8th July
  • July 8, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Friday 9th July
  • July 9, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 9th July
  • July 9, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 12th July
  • July 12, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 12th July
  • July 12, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 13th July
  • July 13, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 13th July
  • July 13, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 14th July
  • July 14, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 15th July
  • July 15, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 15th July
  • July 15, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Friday 16th July
  • July 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 16th July
  • July 16, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Saturday 17th July
  • July 17, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 19th July
  • July 19, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 19th July
  • July 19, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 20th July
  • July 20, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 20th July
  • July 20, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 21st July
  • July 21, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 21st July
  • July 21, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 21st July
  • July 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 21st July
  • July 21, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 23rd July
  • July 23, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 26th July
  • July 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 27th July
  • July 27, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 27th July
  • July 27, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 28th July
  • July 28, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 28th July
  • July 28, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 29th July
  • July 29, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 29th July
  • July 29, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Saturday 31st July
  • July 31, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 2nd August
  • August 2, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 2nd August
  • August 2, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 3rd August
  • August 3, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 3rd August
  • August 3, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 4th August
  • August 4, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 5th August
  • August 5, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 5th August
  • August 5, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Friday 6th August
  • August 6, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 6th August
  • August 6, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 9th August
  • August 9, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 9th August
  • August 9, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 10th August
  • August 10, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 10th August
  • August 10, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 11th August
  • August 11, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Wednesday 11th August
  • August 11, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 12th August
  • August 12, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 12th August
  • August 12, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Friday 13th August
  • August 13, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Saturday 14th August
  • August 14, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Monday 16th August
  • August 16, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 17th August
  • August 17, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 17th August
  • August 17, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Wednesday 18th August
  • August 18, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 19th August
  • August 19, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 19th August
  • August 19, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Friday 20th August
  • August 20, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Friday 20th August
  • August 20, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 23rd August
  • August 23, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 23rd August
  • August 23, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 24th August
  • August 24, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 24th August
  • August 24, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Full Face to Face Wednesday 25th August
  • August 25, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Thursday 26th August
  • August 26, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Thursday 26th August
  • August 26, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Saturday 28th August
  • August 28, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Morning Monday 30th August
  • August 30, 2021 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Afternoon Monday 30th August
  • August 30, 2021 12:20 pm
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Morning Tuesday 31st August
  • August 31, 2021 8:50 am
Register
Geelong First Aid Courses Afternoon Tuesday 31st August
  • August 31, 2021 12:20 pm
Register

HLTAID003 – Provide first aid (Level 2)

We offer our highly professional drug and alcohol testing service in Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Horsham, Melbourne, Warrnambool and across Victoria!