HLTAID003

Provide first aid (Level 2)

HLTAID003 - Provide first aid (Level 2)

Our HLTAID003 course provides participants with the skills to manage emergencies and provide support before the arrival of Paramedics. This unit provides the skills and knowledge required to provide a first aid response to a casualty. The unit applies to all workers who may be required to provide a first aid response in a range of situations, including community and workplace settings.  Amongst the topics covered are CPR, cardiac emergencies, envenomation, fractures and dislocations, head injuries, legal aspects, poisoning, medical emergencies such as diabetes, seizures and stroke, respiratory emergencies such as asthma and anaphylaxis, shock, temperature extremes, and wounds and bleeding.  As per government guidelines for the delivery of this Unit of Competence, all participants need to be physically fit enough to complete all assessments.  This means that elements such as CPR on an adult manikin must be performed on the floor.  As per the Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET), HLTAID003 Provide first aid does not satisfy the requirements for anaphylaxis training when working in schools.  In this instance, participants will also need to complete 22300VIC Course in first aid management of anaphylaxis in addition to this course.  There is no on-line component for this course.

Cost: $140

Duration: 7 Hours

Recommended renewal: 3 Years

Upcoming Provide first aid (Level 2) Courses

Event Date
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Wednesday 1st April
  • April 1, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Monday 6th April
  • April 6, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Wednesday 8th April
  • April 8, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Saturday 18th April
  • April 18, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Monday 20th April
  • April 20, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Wednesday 22nd April
  • April 22, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Friday 24th April
  • April 24, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Monday 27th April
  • April 27, 2020 8:50 am
Register
*** COURSE CANCELLED *** First Aid Courses Wednesday 29th April
  • April 29, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Saturday 2nd May
  • May 2, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Monday 4th May
  • May 4, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 6th May
  • May 6, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 13th May
  • May 13, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Saturday 16th May
  • May 16, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Monday 18th May
  • May 18, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 20th May
  • May 20, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Monday 25th May
  • May 25, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 27th May
  • May 27, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Saturday 30th May
  • May 30, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Monday 1st June
  • June 1, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 3rd June
  • June 3, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 10th June
  • June 10, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Saturday 13th June
  • June 13, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Wednesday 17th June
  • June 17, 2020 8:50 am
Register
First Aid Courses Saturday 20th June
  • June 20, 2020 8:50 am
Register

HLTAID003 – Provide first aid (Level 2)

We offer our highly professional drug and alcohol testing service in Ballarat, Bendigo, Geelong, Horsham, Melbourne, Warrnambool and across Victoria!